INTERNATIONAL MEDIA CONTACTS FOR THE MANHATTAN DECLARATION

OF THE HUNDREDS OF SIGNATORIES TO THE MANHATTAN DECLARATION ON CLIMATE CHANGE, THE FOLLOWING HIGHLY QUALIFIED INDIVIDUALS HAVE AGREED TO SPEAK WITH MEDIA ABOUT WHY THEY ENDORSED THE DECLARATION:

 

United States of America:

J. Scott Armstrong, Professor of Marketing, The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, U.S.A.

Telephone: 610-622-6480

E-mail address: armstrong@wharton.upenn.edu

Web: http://theclimatebet.com
 

Roy W. Spencer, PhD, climatologist, Principal Research Scientist, Earth System Science Center, The University of Alabama, Huntsville, U.S.A.

Telephone: 256-961-7960

E-mail address: spencer@nsstc.uah.edu

 

Anthony Watts, ItWorks/IntelliWeather, Founder, surfacestations.org, Chico, California, U.S.A.

Telephone: 530-899-8434

E-mail address: info@surfacestations.org

Web: www.itworks.com

 

United Kingdom:

Christopher, The Viscount Monckton of Brenchley, Carie, Rannoch, Scotland.

Telephone: +44 1882 632341; cell: +44 7980 634784 

E-mail address: monckton@mail.com

 

Richard S. Courtney, PhD, energy and environmental consultant, IPCC expert reviewer, United Kingdom

Telephone: In the UK 01326 211849 . If called from outside the UK then +44 1326 211849

E-mail address: richardscourtney@aol.com

 

Australia:

 

William Kininmonth MSc, MAdmin, former head of Australia’s National Climate Centre and a consultant to the World Meteorological organization’s Commission for Climatology, Kew, Victoria, Australia

Telephone: 03 9853 9395, Mobile: 0418 376 236

E-mail address: w.kininmonth@bigpond.com

Web:  http://blogs.theaustralian.news.com.au/letters/index.php/theaustralian/comments/ipcc_needs_wider_scrutiny/

 

New Zealand:

Kesten C. Green, PhD, Business and Economic Forecasting Unit, Monash University, Melbourne, Australia, new residing in New Zealand

Telephone: +64 4 976 3245; M +64 21 456 516; F +64 4 976 3250

E-mail address: kesten@paradise.net.nz

Web: www.conflictforecasting.com & www.forecastingprinciples.com

 

Terry Dunleavy, MBE, JP, Founding Chairman, International Climate Science Coalition, North Shore City, New Zealand

Telephone: +64 9 4863859 - Mobile: +64 274836688

E-mail address: terry.dunleavy@nzclimatescience.org.nz

 

Canada:

 

Tom Harris, B. Eng., M. Eng. (Mech.), Executive Director, International Climate Science Coalition, Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

Telephone: (613) 728-9200

E-mail address: tom.harris@climatescienceinternational.net

 

Germany:

Michael Limburg, Engineer, deputy press-speaker of Europäisches Institut für Klima & Energie (EIKE - European Institute for Climate & Energy), Groß Glienicke, Germany

Telephone: +49-33201-31132. 

E-mail address: limburg@grafik-system.de

India:

Barun S. Mitra, B.Tech. and PG Diploma, Director, Liberty Institute, New Delhi, India
Tel: +91-11-28031309
Profession: public policy research, advocacy and awareness

Email: barun@libertyindia.org
Web site: www.InDefenceofLiberty.org
 

South Africa:

William J. R. Alexander PrEng,  Professor Emeritus, Department of Civil and Biosystems Engineering, University of Pretoria, Honorary Fellow, South African Institution of Civil Engineering, South Africa

Telephone: +2712 991 3151.

E-mail address: alexwjr@iafrica.com

 

Italy:

Carlo Stagnaro, Eng., Director - Department Energy and Environment (specialist in environment/energy economics), Istituto Bruno Leoni, Torino, Italy

Telephone: +39 011 437 1384

E-mail address: carlo.stagnaro@brunoleoni.it)

 

France:

Marcel Leroux, PhD, Professor Emeritus of Climatology, University of Lyon, former director of Laboratory of Climatology, Risks and Environment, France

Telephone: 04 42 24 91 67

E-mail address: marsleroux@wanadoo.fr

 

The Netherlands:

Hans H.J. Labohm, PhD, economist, former advisor to the executive board, Clingendael Institute (The Netherlands Institute of International Relations), The Netherlands

Telephone (in the Netherlands): 0172-509487.

E-mail address: H.Labohm@freeler.nl

 

China:

Michael X.Y. Feng, Associate Professor of Economics, Cathay Institute for Public Affairs, Beijing, China

E-mail address: fengxingyuan@gmail.com

 

Simon Lee, The Lion Rock Institute, Hong Kong, China

Telephone: +852 93885895

E-mail address: simonlee@lionrockinstitute.org

 

Peru:

Jose L. Tapia-Rocha, economist General Director, Instituto de Libre Empresa (ILE), Free Enterprise Institute, Lima, Perú

Telephone: mobile: 51-1-999921060, office: 51-1-2734183 10 am - 1.00 pm or 4.00 pm - 7.00 pm

Web: www.ileperu.org

Email: joseluis@ileperu.org

 

Brazil:

Margaret Tse, PhD, CEO - Instituto Liberdade (Brazialian 'Think Tank'), Porto Alegre RS, Brazil – may be contacted by e-mail only at t.margaret@gmail.com.

 

Argentina:

Martin Krause, PhD (economics, ESEADE Graduate School), Buenos Aires, Argentina

Telephone: Office: 54-11-4747-0018, Cell: 15-9-11-6519-8906

E-mail: martin@eseade.edu.ar

Subscribe to our mailing list for updates!

Thanks for submitting!